Task Force - Safety

Chair - Nancy Richardson, Iowa Department of Transportation
FHWA Representative -  Mike Griffith
AASHTO Staff Liaison - Kelly Hardy

Safety is often gauged by the number, frequency, severity, and cost of accidents. In addition, safety is affected by driver behavior, vehicle operations, and other factors which may be outside the control of the state DOT.

Other member states include:  Oklahoma; Minnesota